Lincoln Memorial University




Clayton Hess, PhD


Executive Council

Lisa Blair-Cox, MS
Vice President for Administration

Christy Graham, MBA, MAc
Vice President for Finance

Jody Goins, EdD
Vice President for Enrollment, Athletics,
and Public Relations
Amiel Jarstfer, PhD
Vice President for Academic Affairs

Evelyn Smith, EdD
Special Assistant for Executive Affairs

Cynthia Whitt, MEd
Vice President for University Advancement


Travis Wright, PhD
Vice President for Academic
and Student Services


President’s Cabinet (includes Executive Council)

Casey Cosgriff, PhD
Director of Special Education
Faculty Senate President

Mark Cushing, JD
Vice President for Public Affairs
and University Counsel

Jason Johnson, DVM
Vice President and Dean,
College of Veterinary Medicine

Brian Kessler, DO
Vice President and Dean,
DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine
Mary Anne Modrcin, PhD
Vice President for Extended Learning Sites; Dean, Caylor School of Nursing

Gary Wade, JD
Vice President and Dean,
Duncan School of Law


Academic Administrators

Sylvia Lynch, EdD
Dean, Carter and Moyers School of Education

James Maxwell, DMgt, PhD
Dean, School of Business

Adam Rollins, PhD
Dean, School of Mathematics and Sciences

Martin Sellers, PhD
Dean, Paul V. Hamilton School of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

Elizabeth Burchette Thompson, DVM
Dean, School of Allied Health Sciences



423.869.3611 | 800.325.0900
6965 Cumberland Gap Parkway
Harrogate, TN 37752