Lincoln Memorial University
Menu

Assessment and Interprofessional Education

Students in the Auditorium

Assessment: The LMU-DCOM Office of Assessment and Interprofessional Education facilitates and supports the collection of data in a variety of ways that provide information on the continuous improvement of programs and services for all DCOM students. LMU-DCOM demonstrates a strong culture of evidence. The Office of Assessment and IPE contributes to this culture by striving for continuous improvement through collaboration with faculty in pursuit of assessment best practices.

We are committed to the support of faculty and health professions students through faculty development, continuing medical education, center for simulation and training, clinical exam center, assessments and technology.

IPE: Interprofessional education (IPE) occurs when students from two or more professions learn about, from and with each other to enable effective collaboration and improve health outcomes” (World Health Organization, 2010). 

The Office of Assessment and Interprofessional Education is committed to promoting and facilitating an environment of interprofessional collaboration amongst health profession students that emphasizes roles and responsibilities, values and ethics, teamwork, and interprofessional communication to optimize patient care.

Support and services are administered by a team dedicated to excellence.

 

Sherry Jimenez, EdD, FNAOME

Associate Dean of Assessment and Interprofessional Education (IPE)

DCOM 341

423.869.6547

sherry.jimenez@lmunet.edu

 

Randal Batchelor, EdD

Director of Educational Development and Assessment

DCOM 339

423.869.7167

Randal.batchelor@lmunet.edu

 

Mary Bolton, MEd

Director of Examination and Assessment Services

DCOM 340

423.869.7161

Mary.bolton@lmunet.edu

 

Jessi Rogers, MEd

Assessment Specialist/Director of Curricular Mapping

DCOM 234

423.869.7121

Jessica.rogers02@lmunet.edu

 

Lovella Fitzovich, MBA

Examination Services Manager

DCOM 308-E

423.869.7761

Lovella.fitzovich@lmunet.edu

 

Debbie Estes, MPA

Examination Services Coordinator

DCOM 308-B

423.869.6673

Deborah.estes@lmunet.edu

 

Sheri Schatz

Examination Services Coordinator

DCOM 308-C

423.869.6842

Sheri.schatz@lmunet.edu

 

Kristen Hager, NREMT-P

Manager, Center for Simulation and Training

DCOM 311

423.869.7460

Kristen.hager@lmunet.edu

 

Joshua Engle, MBA

Simulation Lab Coordinator/Instructor

DCOM 312

423.869.6070

Joshua.engle@lmunet.edu

 

Jeremy Buchanan

Clinical Exam Center Coordinator

DCOM 208

423.869.6043

Jeremy.buchanan@lmunet.edu

 

Johnathan Greene, MBA, BSN, BSOM, NREMTP

Director of AHA Training Center

DCOM 314

423.869.6480

Johnathan.greene@lmunet.edu

Connect

423.869.3611 | 800.325.0900
6965 Cumberland Gap Parkway
Harrogate, TN 37752