Apply Here
Sitemap Directions Contact Us Title IX
Menu

Faculty / Staff Directory

Faculty

Anderson, Stacy

Director of Large Animal Clinical Skills
Assistant Professor of Large Animal Surgery
Phone: 423.869.6539
Office Location: DVTC - Equine Teaching Center 101
Email: stacy.anderson@LMUnet.edu

Babcock, Sarah

Adjunct Professor of One Health
Phone: 423.869.7150
Office Location: MANS 320
Email: sarah.babcock@LMUnet.edu

Carney, Kim

Assistant Professor of Veterinary Medicine
DVTC Clinical DVM
Phone: 423.869.7150
Office Location: 
Email: kimberly.carney@LMUnet.edu

Chapman, Seth

Assistant Professor of Clinical Pathology
Phone: 423.869.6085
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building, 429
Email: seth.chapman@LMUnet.edu

Christmann, Undine

Associate Professor of Veterinary Medicine
Adjunct Professor, Gluck Equine Research Center, University of Kentucky
Phone: 423.869.6233
Office Location: DVTC, Equine Teaching Center, 101
Email:  undine.christmann@LMUnet.edu

Concha-Albornoz, Ismael

Assistant Professor of Anatomy
Phone: 423.869.7180
Office Location: DVTC, Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 109
Email: ismael.concha@LMUnet.edu

Dascanio, John

Executive Associate Dean
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

Professor of Theriogenology
Phone: 423.869.6778
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 320B
Email: john.dascanio@LMUnet.edu

Ebner, Lisa

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Phone: 423.869.6515
Office Location: DVTC – Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 104
Email: lisa.ebner@LMUnet.edu

Evans, Randall

Associate Dean of Career Services and Professional Development
Professor of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6458
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 320C
Email: randy.evans@LMUnet.edu

Faulkner, Charles

Associate Professor of Parasitology
Phone: 423.869.6676
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 305
Email: charles.faulkner@LMUnet.edu

Faulkner, Vina

Master of Science Veterinary Biomedical Science Program Director
Associate Professor of Virology
Phone: 423.869.6407
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 308
Email: vina.faulkner@LMUnet.edu

Gibbons, John

Assistant Professor of Physiology
Phone: 423-869-7447
Office Location: DCOM 228
Emaill: john.gibbons@LMUnet.edu

Gibbons, Philippa

Assistant Professor, Food Animal Clinician
Phone: 423.869.6779
Office Location: DVTC Lodge SC115
Email: philippa.gibbons@LMUnet.edu

Gilley, Robert

Associate Professor of Surgery
Phone: 423.869.6504
Office Location: DVTC SA101
Email: robert.gilley@LMUnet.edu

Gruszynski, Karen

Epidemiologist, Center for Animal and Human Health in Appalachia
Assistant Professor of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6738
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building, 434
Email: karen.gruszynski@LMUnet.edu

Henry, Robert

Professor of Veterinary Anatomy
Phone: 423.869.6514
Office Location: DVTC-Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 109
Email: robert.henry@LMUnet.edu

Hoffsis, Glen

Special Assistant to the President for the College of Veterinary Medicine
Professor of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7150
Email: glen.hoffsis@LMUnet.edu

Johnson, Elizabeth

Assistant Dean of Student Success
Assistant Professor of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6620
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 320A
Email: elizabeth.johnson@LMUnet.edu

Johnson, Jason

Vice President & Dean
Executive Director, Center for Animal and Human Health in Appalachia
Associate Professor of Theriogenology
Phone: 423.869.6028
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 320D
Email: jason.johnson02@LMUnet.edu

Johnson, Jennifer

Assistant Professor of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6527
Office Location: DVTC – Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 128
Email: jennifer.johnson@LMUnet.edu

Kelly, Christopher

Clinical Skills Veterinarian
Assistant Professor of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6601
Office Location: DVTC – Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 134A
Email: christopher.kelly@LMUnet.edu

Kitts-Morgan, Beth

Assistant Professor of Physiology
Phone: 423.869.7136
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 306
Email: susanna.kitts-morgan@LMUnet.edu

Makolinski, Kathleen

Shelter Veterinarian, SPCA Serving Erie County
Phone: 423.869.7763
Email: kathleen.makolinski@LMUnet.edu

Miller, Lynda

Assistant Professor of Theriogenology
Phone: 423.869.6737
Office Location: DVTC Lodge SC115
Email: lynda.miller@LMUnet.edu

Muir, William

Professor of Physiology and Anesthesiology
Phone: 423.869.7150
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 434
Email: william.muir@LMUnet.edu

Nader, Paul

Assistant Professor of Veterinary Anatomy
Phone: 423-869-6534
Office Location: DVTC-Small Animal Clinical Skills Center, 109
Email: paul.nader@LMUnet.edu

Nahar, Vinayak

Assistant Professor of Public Health/One Health & Researcher
Phone: 423.869.7179
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 336
Email: vinayak.nahar@LMUnet.edu

Patterson, Gilbert

CAHA Program Manager and Principal Researcher
Assistant Professor of Veterinary Medicine 
Phone:423.869.6580
Office Location:Hamilton Math and Science Building, 432
Email: gilbert.patterson@LMUnet.edu

Perkins, Jamie

Clinical Skills DVM, Center for Innovation in Veterinary Education and Technology (CIVET)
Assistant Professor of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6770
Office Location: DVTC - SA 109
Email: jamie.perkins@LMUnet.edu

Pierce, Bess

Associate Professor of Small Animal Internal Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6752
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 430
Email: bess.pierce@LMUnet.edu

Pierce, Rebecca

Clinical Relations Lead, Veterinarian I
Assistant Professor of Veterinary Medicine 
Phone: 865.585.4124
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 357
Email: rebecca.pierce02@LMUnet.edu

Pulliam, Dustin

Small Animal Clinical DVM
Assistant Professor of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6612
Office Location: DVTC - Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 134B
Email: dustin.pulliam@LMUnet.edu

Roberson, Jerry

Professor of Large Animal Internal Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7405
Office Location: DVTC – Bovine Teaching Center 101
Email: jerry.roberson@LMUnet.edu

Robertson, Stanley

Clinical Relations Veterinarian
Associate Professor of Veterinary Medicine

Phone: 423.869.7435
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 357
Email: stanley.robertson@LMUnet.edu

Rowe, Joshua

Assistant Professor of Anatomy
Phone: 423.869.6551
Office Location: DVTC Anatomy Office Room 105
Email: joshua.rowe@LMUnet.edu

Russell, Ashley

Chief Operating Officer
Director of Administration, Center for Animal and Human Health in Appalachia
Phone: 423.869.6037
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 313
Email: ashley.russell@LMUnet.edu

Schmidt, Paul

Assistant Professor of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6479
Office Location: DVTC – Veterinary Student Center 117
Email: paul.schmidt@LMUnet.edu

Spangler, Dawn

Assistant Professor of Shelter Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6522
Office Location: DVTC-Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 106
Email: dawn.spangler@LMUnet.edu

Stonerook, Micheal

Attending Veterinarian
Assistant Professor of Veterinary Medicine

Phone: 423.869.6523
Office Location: Math and Science Building 114
Email: michael.stonerook@LMUnet.edu

Thompson, Randall

Medical Director of the DeBusk Veterinary Teaching Center
Assistant Professor of Small Animal Surgery
Phone: 423.869.6554
Office Location: DVTC-Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 102
Email: robert.thompson@lmunet.edu

Vargas, Julie

Clinical Hub Coordinator III
Phone: 478-719-9069
Office Location: MANS 357
Email: julie.vargas@LMUnet.edu 

Verma, Ashutosh

Associate Professor of Microbiology
Phone: 423.869.6343
Office Location: Math and Science Building 431
Email: ashutosh.verma@LMUnet.edu

Vroegindewey, Gary

One Health Director
Associate Professor of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.7132
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 434
Email: gary.vroegindewey@LMUnet.edu

Weale, John

Associate Dean for Clinical Relations and Outreach
Assistant Professor of Veterinary Medicine
Phone: 423.869.6216
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 357
Email: john.weale@LMUnet.edu

Williamson, Julie

Small Animal Clinical Skills Director
Associate Professor of Veterinary Clinical Skills
Phone: 423.869.6518
Office Location: DVTC – Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 107
Email: julie.williamson@LMUnet.edu

Wood, Paul

Associate Dean of Research
Professor of Pharmacology
Phone: 423.869.6666
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 435
Email: paul.wood@LMUnet.edu

 

Staff

Bacon, Kimberly

Administrative Assistant to CVM Executive Associate Dean
Phone: 423.869.7150
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 320
Email: kimberly.bacon@LMUnet.edu

Bayless, Grace Ann

Administrative Assistant for Special Projects II 
Phone: 423.869.7477
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 316
Email: grace.bayless@lmunet.edu

Bayless, Heather

Curriculum Scheduling Coordinator
Phone: 423.869.6318
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 307
Email: heather.bayless@LMUnet.edu

Beeler, Elizabeth

Pre-Clinical Skills Technician/Technologist
Phone: 423.869.7437
Office Location: DVTC Small Animal Clinical Skills Building 108D
Email: elizabeth.beeler02@LMUnet.edu

Beeler, Scarlett

DVTC Receptionist/Administrative Assistant
Phone: 423.869.6535
Office Location: DVTC Small Animal Clinical Skills Center Lobby
Email: scarlet.beeler@LMUnet.edu

Branham, Gerald

Veterinary Admissions Recruiter 
Phone: 423.869.7467
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 312
Email: gerald.branham@LMUnet.edu

Butterbrodt, Patricia

Director of Outcomes Assessment
Phone: 423.869.6538
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 317
Email: patricia.butterbrodt@LMUnet.edu

Collingsworth, Bill

Clinical Skills Model Assistant
Phone: 423.869.6588
Office Location: DVTC Student Center 101
Email: william.collingsworth@LMUnet.edu

Dascanio, Linda

Coordinator of Veterinary Simulation and Communication Program
Phone: 423.869.7428
Office Location: Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 128
Email: linda.dascanio@LMUnet.edu

Dean, James (Tim)

Large Animal Assistant
Phone: 423.869.6557
Office Location: DVTC - Small Animal Clinical Skills Building 101
Email: james.dean02@LMUnet.edu

Ely, Rachel

Admissions Assistant for Student Services
Phone: 423.869.6840 
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 310
Email: rachel.ely@LMUnet.edu

Gray, Montana

Admissions Assistant
Phone: 423.869.7102
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 312
Email: montana.gray@LMUnet.edu

Hagan, Judy

DVTC Small Animal Clinical Technician
Phone: 423.869.6754
Office Location: DVTC Small Animal Clinical Skills Building 108
Email: judy.hagan@LMUnet.edu

Hall, Wesley

Farm Assistant
Office Location: DVTC Student Center 101
Email: wesley.hall@LMUnet.edu

Hatfield, Randi

Equine Veterinary Technician
Phone: 423.869.6230
Office Location: DVTC Veterinary Student Center 101
Email: randi.hatfield@LMUnet.edu

Hellestad, Vanessa

Animal Caretaker
Phone: 423.869.7422
Office Location: DVTC, Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 119
Email: vanessa.hellestad@LMUnet.edu

Iliff, Julie

Coordinator of Clinical Rotations
Phone: 423.869.6009
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 318
Email: Julie.Iliff@LMUnet.edu

Johns, Christy

Administrative Assistant for Special Projects I
Phone: 423.869.7169 
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 315
Email: christy.johns@LMUnet.edu

Jolley, Katrina

Exam Services Specialist
Phone: 423.869.6577
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 319
Email: katrina.jolley@LMUnet.edu

Jolly, Lauren

Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 423.869.6595
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 314
Email: lauren.jolly@LMUnet.edu

Loy, Melissa
 
Small Animal Technician
Phone: 423.869.6513
Office Location: DVTC SA108
Email: melissa.loy@LMUnet.edu
McCurry, Amy

Large Animal Head Technician
Phone: 423.869.6093
Office Location: DVTC, Veterinary Student Center 101
Email: amy.mccurry@LMUnet.edu

Morgan, Joey

Research Office Coordinator
Phone: 423.869.7440
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building Research Lab 483
Email: joey.morgan@LMUnet.edu

Napier, Holly

Director of Student Services and Admissions
Phone: 423.869.6078
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 311
Email: holly.napier@LMUnet.edu

 

Peters, Jennifer

Site Coordinator, DeBusk Veterinary Teaching Center
Phone: 423.869.7462
Office Location: DVTC Small Animal Clinical Skills Center Lobby
Email: jennifer.peters02@LMUnet.edu

Reed, Alyssa

Clinical Technician - Large Animal
Phone: 423.869.6599
Office Location: DVTC - Student Center 101
Email: alyssa.reed@LMUnet.edu

Roberson, Laurie

Director of Clinical Rotations
Phone: 423.869.6841
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Sciences Building, 318
Email: laurie.roberson@LMUnet.edu

Shoffner, Celia

Coordinator of Operations
Phone: 423.869.6536
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Sciences Building, 316
Email: celia.shoffner@LMUnet.edu

Smith, Courtnie

UKVDL Necropsy Technician
Office Location: Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory, University of Kentucky
Email: courtnie.smith@LMUnet.edu

Stephens, Christine

Lead Technician - Small Animal
Phone: 423.869.6517
Office Location: DVTC – Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 108
Email: christine.stephens@LMUnet.edu

Stowe, Brandi

Executive Assistant to the Vice-President
Phone: 423.869.7436
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 320
Email: brandi.stowe@LMUnet.edu

Tipton, Ashley

Clinical Skills Veterinary Technologist
Phone: 423.869.6528
Office Location: DVTC – Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 108 
Email: ashley.tipton@LMUnet.edu

Trofatter, Michele

CAHA Project Manager
Phone: 423.869.6484
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 314
Email: michele.trofatter@LMUnet.edu

Upton, Aimee

Purchasing Agent and Administrative Assistant
Phone: 423.869.6094
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 315
Email: aimee.upton@LMUnet.edu

Worthy, Billy Jr. 

Exam Services Specialist 
Phone: 423.869.6735
Office Location: Hamilton Math and Science Building 319
Email: billy.worthy@lmunet.edu

Worthy, Jasmine

Surgery Technician
Phone: 423.869.7162
Office Location: DVTC Small Animal Clinical Skills Center 108
Email: jasmine.worthy@LMUnet.edu

Wright, Leigha

Anatomy Technician
Phone: 423.869.
Office Location: DVTC – Anatomy Lab
Email: leigha.wright@LMUnet.edu

 

DVTC Directory

Security 

Main Office: (423) 869-6783

Main Cell: (423) 869-6783

Bovine Teaching Center

Phone: 423.869.6785

Student Center

Phone: 423.869.6780

Equine Teaching Center

Phone: 423.869.6786

Pharmacy

Phone: 423.869.7421

Kennel Prep

Phone: 423.869.7422

SACSC

Phone: 423.869.6782

Veterinary Skills Center

Phone: 423.869.6784

Vet Tech Office – Student Center Room 101

Main Office: 423.869.6783

Fax: 423.869.6308