About LMU
White tree

About LMU


President’s Cabinet

B. James Dawson, EdD – President

Clayton Hess, PhD – Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Lisa Blair-Cox, MS – Vice President for Administration

Mark Cushing, JD – Vice President for Public Affairs; University Counsel

Christy Graham, MBA, MAc – Vice President for Finance

Dennis Kiick, PhD– Vice President for Research

James E. (Chip) Weisgerber, PhD – Vice President for Student and Enrollment Services

Cynthia Whitt, MEd – Vice President for University Advancement

Academic Administrators

Michael Clyburn, EdD – Dean, Carter and Moyers School of Education
Glen Hoffsis, DVM – Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine
James Hurley, EdD – Dean, School of Business
Amiel Jarstfer, PhD – Dean, School of Mathematics and Sciences
Jonathan Leo, PhD – Assistant Provost for Medical Programs
Mary Anne Modrcin, PhD – Assistant Provost for Nursing and Allied Health; Dean, Caylor School of Nursing
Martin Sellers, PhD, Dean, Paul V. Hamilton School of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences
Evelyn G. Smith, EdD – Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Elizabeth Burchette Thompson, DVM – Dean, School of Allied Health Sciences
Gary Wade, JD – Dean, Duncan School of Law
Michael Wieting, DO – Interim Dean, DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine
Travis Wright, PhD – Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs

Administrative Dean

Mary Ann Searle, Dean of Students